1125_10200810768504671_329545299_n

”I buy my own diamonds. When a guy comes into my life it will not be for diamonds. A guy will be in my life only when I am in love.”

”Be true to who you are. Be courage, be selfless. Be love. Courage comes from knowing your truth and standing up for it.”

”I feel exhausted. But I also feel a sense of accomplishment with everything that has ­happened so far. I’ve worked very hard for this. But I know there are many more miles to go and milestones to achieve before I sleep.”

”I’m inspired by creative people because they add the color and the emotions to our lives.”

”As a musician, I know that it’ll take time for me to get to the ranks of an established artist. Nevertheless, I’m very happy that people are appreciating my music.”

The woman of substance, the woman with a difference. The woman standing tall who’s made the world hers. The girl who reflects indomitable courage as well as ineffable compassion, being a powerful one at her professional playground to her daddy’s lil’ girl. Ladies and gentlemen, here we have what you call ‘a perfect personality in the film industry’. A testimony to the Gen-Y, a trend-setter, an original artist, a beautiful inspiration, I can’t describe her in words, Priyanka Chopra well, for me, this name is enough to gasp and whoop and mumble out of exasperation and admiration!

It will be apt to say that in awe of this woman. Saying that she is my favorite actress is kind of an under statement. As she definitely means much more to me. She ranks at the top in terms of originality and creativity and has carved a niche for herself in the nation as well as in the world. She comes across as a striking inspiration to me and well, is already an inspiration to our generation. India’s very own ‘Desi girl’ who can carry out a mini-something with equal grace and perfection as she can carry out a clad saree. She is one of the few actors to deliver extreme-ranged and distinct performances from a struggling model in ‘Fashion’ to an autistic ‘Jhilmil’ in Barfi thus embarking versatility and strength as her assets.

What I admire most about her is the sense of command that she has over her life and over her career, over her personality, and just herself.
She says, ”I have lived my life on my own terms, doing what I felt was best for me, striving, as I’ve said often, to be the best version of myself. The choice gave me, and only me, the control of my own destiny. So while the universe brought me wonderful opportunities, it was my choice and in my control to make the best of them.”

She has been balancing her career in the most brilliant way possible. While someone else doing what she does, could have relied on giving seamless excuses but she says, ”I know that I am straddling two careers. It was my choice and I have to do it. So even if I am shooting in Montreal for my television show, I have a responsibility to promote my film in India. Yes, it is physically tiring, but I don’t have the luxury to complain, and I can’t be hypocritical!”

Priyanka-Chopra-Interview-Glamour-Magazine-April-2016

She is one of the most sensible women we have in Indian Cinema who can speak her heart out without fearing anyone. She has went ahead to overpower herself and her family. She is on the journey to conquer the whole world.
She is doing the lead in the American TV series Quantico, which is now rolling its 2nd season. She has won everyone’s attention with the way she effortlessly pulls off her character ‘Alex Parish’ in the series. She became a global sensation after not just becoming an international pop singer, but also with her overpowering role in Quantico. She won the People’s Choice Award for the same which she rightfully deserved, winning people’s hearts altogether!

8103_20160106103736pm_1452137856_People+Choice+Awards+2016+13

She is on her way to make her Hollywood debut with Dwayne Johnson and team with Baywatch, which is scheduled to release in 2017.

I don’t even know where to start. As I’d mentioned earlier, words escape me to describe her. To express the insurmountable amount of resilience and will power that she bears is inexplicable. She’s always been her daddy lil’ girl, the daughter who was always immensely attached to her father, who’s her king, they think alike, they speak alike, BUT YET, after her father’s death, she started work 4 days later.
When asked about this during one of her interviews taken by Anupama Chopra on Star World, she explains that, ”Its not strength. Its escapism.”
Putting myself in this situation, I wouldn’t even be able to dream of working even after a month. She is truly God’s child. She is a SUPERHERO, in the truest sense.

tatpri_1364228386_640x640
Her tatoo ‘Daddy’s lil’ girl’, in her father’s handwriting.

During the Times of India Film Festival 2013 (TOIFA) , she had received the TOIFA for best actress in a lead role in the movie Barfi. Upon the award being announced, she went ahead with the most humblest gesture and something which, nobody saw it coming. Her father (even though wasn’t keeping well) had come to attend the awards ceremony from overseas, and Priyanka Chopra took him up to stage to receive her award and thank the audience. People sitting on ground, or sitting at their homes in front of the TV screens; Priyanka had won everybody’s hearts with this superlative gesture. I remember, I had tears in my eyes when I saw this on TV, as same as Karan Johan, Boman Irani who went teary-eyed at the venue.
Priyanka, you have my heart here. You are celestial. I am out of words and expressions. I literally am.

13jun_PriyankaDad-TOIFA

1013405_10200810770504721_143113454_n
At TOIFA 2013, with her father.

The major turning point in her career was when she signed up for the movie Fashion (2009), which paved brilliance in her life. She won critical acclaim as she portrayed the ambitious supermodel Meghna Mathur, a role which she initially thought was out of her depth, but after six months’ consideration she accepted the role, inspired by Madhur Bhandarkar’s confidence in her.
Rajeev Masand wrote, “Priyanka Chopra turns in a respectable performance, one that will inevitably go down as her best.” Fashion emerged as a commercial success, and was listed by Subhash K. Jha as one of the best films of the decade with women protagonists. It was noted for being commercially successful despite being a women-centric film with no male lead. She said in retrospect, “I think actually Fashion kick started … the process of female dominated films. Today you have so many other films which have done well with female leads.”
Adding to her accolades, she not just won all of the best actress awards in major film awards, but also won a National Award from the Government of India, for the same.

W-9137l
The President, Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil presenting the Award for Best Actress to Ms. Priyanka Chopra for Hindi film “Fashion”, at the 56th National Film Awards function, in New Delhi on March 19, 2010. The Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Smt. Ambika Soni and the Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Dr. S. Jagathrakshakan are also seen in the picture.

The most recent feather added to her hat!
She was also awarded the Padma Shri, the fourth highest civilian award, by the Government of India in 2016.

padma-award_507d3100-008c-11e6-859d-3d3bb55f49d3
Awarded Padma Shri

Priyanka’s opinions and her strong viewpoints on personal relationships, life, family and relations are also something that has inspired my beliefs, personally. According to her, two people are never same in a relationship. She regards the husband as somebody whom she looks up to, somebody who keeps her on her toes. She says, ”I’m an achiever; he has to be an achiever too. I admire drive and ambition.”

13494868_816762005091524_6525218421413836448_n

Elucidating everything that I admire, respect and marvel about her achievements, her personality, her decisions, her choices, her ventures etc, I am now talking directly to you.

Dearest Priyanka,

I don’t want to meet you like a long-lost fan or in a maddening crowd trying to reach you or have a picture clicked with you. No such whimsical. I want to peacefully sit with you, in serenity, I want to show you this blog, I want to show you my poems, I want to personally tell you just how much I love and respect you. Your ideals, your choices, your resilience, your hard work, your ambitions, everything about you, has always inspired me so much that; I have built my own approaches and beliefs, because they just felt so correct and appropriate. I would also like to extend a huge gratitude that you have voiced your substantial opinions which are so indispensable to be heard, to inspire the youth, women and others.

I don’t know if you’ll ever read this blog or not, but, I really hope that by some 0.01% chance in heavens, this does reach you and you read it! I hope I m able to convey how much I regard and respect you, and love your work, love who you are.

My cherished dream still remains, to sit with you, in composure and just, talk to you; tell you everything that I want to say.

Its your birthday today and I wish you all the happiness, joy and success in the world! May you achieve everything still, that you desire for, and continue dreaming, to reach for the stars 🙂

Wishing you a very Happy Birthday Priyanka! Keep shining, smiling, singing, dancing and winning!

-In Awe, gratitude and winsome applaud;
I love you and I respect you so much 🙂

Lovingly
-Nikita Prasad
@ https://rationallycorrect.wordpress.com/
@ nikitaprasad03@gmail.com
@ https://www.facebook.com/Rationally-Correct-1453579168270152/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Requesting everyone to watch this video most importantly!

 

